Firehouse 12 • 45 Crown Street • New Haven, CT 06510 • 203.785.0468

Track Listing

1. Brooklyn with an E (8:05)
2. Woods (7:34)
3. In a Silent Way (5:15)
4. mm(pf) (4:33)
5. Bluebird of Delhi (3:42)
6. 3v2 (8:06)
7. JP & the Boston Suburbs: Parts 1 & 2 (9:33)
8. JP & the Boston Suburbs: Part 3 (aka Knit & Swim) (6:33)
9. Apace (6:55)

Release Date: April 3, 2007
Catalog #: FH12-04-01-002

For more information about purchasing this album, please contact us. Our on-line music store will be live shortly.

The Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet’s debut release, The Middle Picture, documents both live and studio performances recorded at The Rotunda in Philadelphia and New Haven’s Firehouse 12 over the past two years.

"There is much in between the pressing issues of the world and the mundane toils of the everyday," writes Bynum in the liner notes. "I call it the middle picture: the pursuit of one’s life goals, the search for one’s true calling, the cultivation of one’s personal relationships. While acknowledging the larger and smaller realities of the world, I try to focus on the middle picture, and hope that some of that positive energy and inspiration can influence the pictures on either side. The music on this album grows out of that middle picture, and is dedicated to that hope."

Musicians: Taylor Ho Bynum - cornet/composer; Matt Bauder - tenor saxophone, clarinet and bass clarinet; Mary Halvorson - electric guitar; Evan O’Reilly - electric guitar; Jessica Pavone - viola and electric bass; Tomas Fujiwara - drums.

45 Crown Street / New Haven, CT 06510 / 203-785-0468 © Copyright 2017 Firehouse12. All rights reserved